





# 3rd IEEE INTERNATIONAL SYMPOSIUM ON NANOELECTRONIC and INFORMATION SYSTEMS

(DEC 18-20, 2017 @ Bhopal, INDIA)



http://www.ieee-inis.org





The **primary objective of IEEE-iNIS** is to provide a platform for both hardware and software researchers to interact under one umbrella for further development of efficient and secure information processing technologies. Efficient and secure data sensing, storage, and processing play pivotal roles in current information age. The state-of-the-art nanoelectronic technology based hardware systems cater to the needs of efficient sensing, storage, and computing. At the same time, efficient algorithms and software used for faster analysis and retrieval of desired information are becoming increasingly important. Big data which are large, complex data sets, are now a part of the Internet world. Storing and processing needs of the enormous amount of structured and unstructured data are getting increasingly challenging. At the same time, Internet of Things (IoT) and cyber-physical systems (CPS) have been evolving with simultaneous development of hardware and software and span across everyday consumer electronics. The performance and efficiency of the present as well as the future generations of computing and information processing systems are largely dependent upon advances in both hardware and software. IEEE-iNIS has been initiated as a sponsored meeting of Technical Committee on VLSI, IEEE-CS (http://www.ieee-tcvlsi.org/) that endorses a league of successful meetings including ASAP, ISVLSI, and ARITH, are now presented as "Sister Conferences".

## CONTRIBUTIONS ARE SOUGHT IN THE FOLLOWING AREAS:

- → Nanoelectronic VLSI and Sensor Systems (NVS)
- ◆ Energy-Efficient, Reliable VLSI Systems (ERS)
- → Hardware/Software for Internet of Things and Consumer Electronics (IoT)
- → Hardware for Secure Information Processing (SIP)
- → Hardware/Software Solutions for Big Data (SBD)
- → Cyber Physical Systems and Social Networks (CSN)

Detailed discussions of these tracks are provided in IEEE-iNIS website. IEEE-iNIS technical program will include both contributed papers and contributions from invited speakers. IEEE-iNIS 2017 will have a **student research forum** as its integral part. IEEE-iNIS 2017 also invites **proposals for special sessions and panels**.

### PAPER SUBMISSION DEADLINES:

Extended Hard Deadline: July 28, 2017 (Extended to August 15, 2017)

**Acceptance Notification:** September 15, 2017 **Submission of Final Version:** October 10, 2017

**IEEE iNIS 2017 proceedings will be published by IEEE-CS conference publications services (CPS).** Authors should submit their original unpublished work of maximum 6 pages using IEEE-CS double-column conference format-template. Manuscripts in PDF format with author information (optional) should be submitted using the link: <a href="https://easychair.org/conferences/?conf=inis2017">https://easychair.org/conferences/?conf=inis2017</a>. Selected high quality papers from iNIS 2017 will be considered for 2 Journal Special Issues: 1) IEEE Transactions on Nanotechnology (impact factor 2.485) and 2) IEEE Consumer Electronics Magazine.





#### Conoral Chaires

Dhruva Ghai, Oriental University, India Xin Li, Carnegie Mellon University, USA Prasun Ghosal, IIEST, India

### **Program Chairs:**

Sudeep Pasricha, Colorado State University, USA Anirban Sengupta, IIT Indore, India Jawar Singh, IIITDM, Jabalpur

### **Publication Chair:**

Karthikeyan Lingasubramanian, University of Alabama at Birmingham, USA Shubhajit Roy Chowdhury, IIT Mandi, India

#### Web Chair:

Mike Borowczak, Erebus Labs & Consulting, USA

#### **Publicity Chairs:**

Volkan Kursun, HKUST, Hong Kong Alak Majumdar, NIT Arunachal Pradesh, India Gargi Khanna, NIT Hamirpur, India Tripta Thakur, MANIT, Bhopal, India Umar Albalawi, University of Tabuk, Saudi Arabia

#### Saumva Kanti Datta, Eurecom, France

### **Local Arrangement Chair:**

Deepika Masand, OIST, Bhopal, India, Taruna Jain, Barkatullah UIT, Bhopal, India Deepak Verma, MANIT, Bhopal, India,

## **Special Session Chairs:**

*Himanshu Thapliyal*, University of Kentucky, USA

Hai (Helen) Li, Duke University, USA

#### **Student Research Forum Chair:**

Kavita Burse, OIST, Bhopal, India Naveen Kumar Agrawal, OCT, Bhopal, India

## **Finance Chair:**

Garima Ghai, Oriental University, Indore, India Sunil Singh, OIST, Bhopal, India

## **Registration Chair:**

Brajesh K Kaushik, IIT Roorkee, India Rahul Dubey, OIST, Bhopal, India Bhoopendra Singh, RGPV, Bhopal, India

### **Industry Liaison Chair:**

Santosh K. Vishvakarma, IIT Indore, India Nagi Naganathan, Avago Technologies, USA Dheeraj Agarwal, MANIT, Bhopal, India,

## **Steering Committee Chair:**

Saraju P. Mohanty, University of North Texas, USA